Your experience with the CX4 Storm

ericp

There's not much on TFL about the Baretta CX4 Storm, so I figure I'd put something out here. Last weekend while at the indoor range, I got bored with the handgun I took along with me, and decided to see what they had to offer.

For some reason, I always find myself intrigued by the Storm, so I decided to rent it. It came equipped with a holographic dot, and a pistol grip on the bottom rail.

After shooting maybe 150 rounds at 50 yds or so, I couldn't help but notice the permanent grin I had taken on. I mean, I've shot plenty of guns, no where near many of you, but to me, this thing just stood out as a ball of fun. I have limited knowledge of Baretta. It's accuracy was almost unbelievable. I could really see this thing living in my safe. Not to mention, I have an un-counted amount of 9mm already, so it's been dancing around in my head all week.

Would there be any owners of this puppy here on this forum? And if so, would you be willing to share your experience with it?

beretta-cx4-px4-storm-03.jpg

Jason_G

They are nice. I've handled one in .40. I just don't have a niche that this gun can fill. Looks nice though.

Jason

bobn

this is one fro the bonehead files! two summers ago a porcupine waddled under the front end of my 99 one ton chev 4x4. before my golden lab could
get to it i emptied a full clip from my storm into it. lol! never occurred to me i might miss and trash the front end....bobn

KROIL

Mine is a .45 acp version. Very accurate. I have only run 230 grain bullets through it , nothing smaller. But it has been 100% on all bullet types that I have tried. I figure I have 500 rds out the pipe on my storm with zero problems. The triggers are not the best but DO improve with use. They are very easy to take down and clean. THE DOWN SIDE is that you may go broke putting all the accessories on it.

rdebert