XD40 or M&P40

recon14

Going to be getting another 40. I really like both and they both feel comfortable in my hand. What are the pros and cons of each. I would love to hear from owners on what they like and dislike about their chosen weapon.

mySig229

How about an FNS-40? I carry an FNX-40

Oh btw...made in the U.S.A.!

Attachments

• uploadfromtaptalk1360543353376.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1360543353376.jpg
    20.4 KB · Views: 62
  • uploadfromtaptalk1360543379305.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1360543379305.jpg
    25.7 KB · Views: 49
As my duty weapon, I have been carrying a XD40-Service for the last 5 years or so and have not had a single malfunction. Although I have not had any personal experience with the M&P, during my recent re-certification course, one of the other guys that was re-qualifying was shooting a M&P and he had several malfunctions including a couple of FTF and FTE. I can't say what the reasons for the malfunctions were, just offering my input (BTW, my XD40 performed flawlessly, as usual). :D

GlenF

I have a full size M&P40 that is my CCW, plus I have used if often in IDPA competition. Have a bit over 10,000 rounds thru it with no issues that I can remember. A good friend has the XD40 which I have some experience with. The XD seems to soak up the recoil just a tad better. Both pistols are equally accurate.

Of the two XD(m) pistols I have experience with, both are VERY accurate.

I too would have a hard time picking just one. It may come down to how it fits the hand.

recon14

Thanks everyone . I'm gonna try and see if I can do a live fire with both and see which works better for me.

sent from my S III using TapaTalk

mySig229

He asked about the M&P vs. XD.

Your point?

Not everybody knows about FN Firearms, let alone ones not in video games.

And the FNS is a new gun, maybe he hasn't heard of it yet.

Hmm...maybe he would check it out and like it! Oh no! That would be a shame

tahunua001