Shipping BP pistol to Ma???

Status
Not open for further replies.

shafter

Hi Guys,
Can cap and ball pistols be shipped to Massachusetts? I have a feeling that its not allowed but on Cabelas and Dixie's website they list certain places they won't ship to, such as New Jersey. I used to see MA on the list but not anymore.
Does anyone have any info?

BConklin

Massatwochits has some weird laws with regards to blackpowder firearms.

I'm a CT resident and I don't know the answer to your question - but when I went to the Bass Pro Shops in Foxborough, Ma, I found, as a CT resident, that I could purchase a black powder firearm, but could NOT purchase any black powder, black powder substitutes, or even lead balls without a state permit. :rolleyes:

kameron454ci

now the cabelas warning dosent say they wont ship to these places but that you need to check you local laws first. MI is on that list and all i had to do to order a bp pistol was fax a paper with my signature so they have proof thare not selling it to a kid but thats just my state. you need to look up your state law's

Smokin'Joe

I live in MA and Cabela's shipped a BP gun to me via UPS with no issues. Just needed an adult available to sign for it.

kilog55

i had to sign for mine in PA from cabela's and we are not on the list, so much for the 2nd Amendment huh...

junkman_01

What has signing for a package got to do with the Second Amendment? Anyone can ship a package of anything with a signature required! Don't read into it something that is not there.

junkman_01

I can think of NO state where you can not own a firearm of some sort. True there may be a lot of red tape, but a total ban has not happened...yet.

kilog55

there are many cities where you cannot own a firearm (Wash. DC) or purchase certain types of firearms esp in MA you cannot buy any type of Uberti firearm

junkman_01

I don't know where you get your information from, but Washington DC is not a state, and furthermore.....