RTFT--Read The Frickin' Thread!

Status
Not open for further replies.

JohnKSa

Administrator
If you don't have time to read the thread you don't have time to post on it.

I guess if it's a 5 page monster, that's one thing, but I just finished reading a thread that had only about 10 responses. More than one person posted in such a way as to make it clear that they didn't even read the SECOND post on the thread!

Worse than that, I've seen several cases where it was obvious that people responded ONLY to the thread title and didn't even read the INITIAL post on the thread!

What colossal egotism! It's blaring out that: "I've got something to say on this topic that everyone needs to read but I can't be bothered to read anything but the title."

Ok, go ahead and lock it now--I feel a lot better...

When I was a newbie (or a newer newbie) I did not know the etiquet(sp?) and was guilty of this as well. Give the new guys a break. They will learn eventually.

rugerdude

good lord dude, calm down. The world is not coming to an end. They are probably new, give em' a break. Even if they should know better, so what?! it takes what? 20 seconds of your time to read a useless post. I'm sure you can spare 20 seconds if you are on here in the first place.

edit: it happens to the best of us.

rugerdude

Ahhh the posting is too rapid! can't keep up. read edit to previous post. Didn't see the post above mine until it was too late so I had to edit it. low on food. surrounded by crazed weasels. send help.

JohnKSa

Administrator
surrounded by crazed weasels
What do you recommend for crazed weasels? I won't shoot one with anything less than a .224TTH. I hate having to track them if they run off with a round in them.

rugerdude