My small collection

Don P

Add

What ever your heart desires!!!:D What ever your wallet can afford!!!:D Choose wisely and continue to add to the collection and do your best NOT TO SELL any you have on hand. Like most of us you'll regret selling or trading something down the road, with the possibility of loosing money in the process:cool:

tschmittel

I'm kinda leaning toward a 1911 or a snubby. I would like a g19 too.:D I just started shooting handguns last summer and I am loving it.

saber9

That is a very good collection of handguns you have there. Don't ever make the mistake of selling or trading any of them. They are all keepers.

I think a good addition would be one of the current 1911 types in .45 ACP. Everyone needs at least one 1911.

tplumeri

nice start!
i think you need a 1911 now. theres a colt series 80 commander on sale here
(TFL) for $600+
also think you need a small carry pistol. EMP or PM9 are my favorites.
JMHO
tom

Harry Callahan

There are a number of guns that most serious collectors will tell you are must-haves. To me they are:

Browning HiPower
Colt 1911
Sig
Beretta 92FS
S&W .357 snubbie

Good start and all are attainable for reasonable prices. Add these to your already nice collection and you have the nucleus of a sweet family of shootin' irons!

Webleymkv

Complete your American Manufacturer Collection

Get a Colt

Nickgunphotos005.jpg

Colt Cobra .38 Special

darrentxs

Great start! You have 3 important areas covered. I vote a good pump shotgun should be next.

Perhaps a Remington 870, Mossberg 500, or Winchester 1300.

The snubby is a great idea too IMO. Heck I have plenty of guns and still don't have a snubby. Hmm... you guys may have just cost me some dough! Dangit!:D

Harry Callahan

tschmittel, I see you're in the Chicago area too. Without giving out too much info can you tell me the suburb? If you're close by maybe I could meet you at the range I go to and spray some lead.

Dr_2_B