Looking for .277 150 grain Round Nose Bullets.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cascade1911

Anyone make/ sell them anymore? Last batch I got were Remington and Speer, probably over ten years ago. Looking for more and haven't found anyone who lists them.

(And yes, I know, I should be firing pointy bullets out of my Model 77 and yes, I have lots of 140 gr BTSP's and 130 gr SST's but I've been using 150 gr RN on White Tails for over 30 years and would just as soon keep on using them thank you.)

taylorce1

Check Hawk Precision bullets, I think they still make a 150 grain RN, but you'll probably pay more than you want.

jersurf101

Try Nosler partitions. They are one of the best IMHO. I have used them in 30-30 and .270 win and they are great hunting bullets.

Mike / Tx

The last ones I have seen were the Hornady. I think they dropped them from their line in the past two or so years though. You might however still find a few up for sale here or there.

steveno

the 160 grain Nosler Partition was by far the most accurate shooting bullet in my Ruger #1A. maybe a little expensive but a pretty small part of a budget for a hunting trip

math teacher

Round nose bullets kind of defeat the purpose of a 270 in the first place unless you are doing a reduced load where pointed bullets won't stabilize.

Cascade1911

Thanks all.
Taylorce1 and Pongo: Hawk Precision, check and you're right, not that hard up for them yet.
jersurf101 and Steveno: The noslers do have a good rep and like heavy bullets for the short ranges available in my area.
FrankenMauser: Remington, it's funny that they sell the 150 gr Core-Lokt as loaded ammo but don't list it as a component anymore.