Kel Tec 2000sub v Beretta CX4 Storm

Mikeyboy

Looking into getting a 9mm Carbine and I might be buying a Kel Tec 2000 sub. Does anyone own one of these and have problems?? Another more expensive option is getting a used Beretta CX4 Storm, the concern I have other than the price (which is almost $200 for a used carbine) is there seems to be a lot of used Storms available...not a good sign. Is it a quality issue or is the Storm just not a good seller.

PaulBk

I know nothing about the Storm, but I really like my 9mm S2K. Couple of thousand rounds, no problems at all. Can shoot it indoors or on the pistol range. "In the black" accurate at 25 yds, reasonably accurate at 100yds. Good plinker.

-PB

Doug S

I ordered a Kel-Tec Sub 2000 with the G17 grip today. I have no prior experience with this firearm, but the Beretta is going for over $600. I just can't see what makes the Beretta so much more expensive. The S2K only costs $275. I picked up a Hi-Point 9mm carbine this week, and even though I didn't expect much, so far, it is a nice shooting, reliable rifle. If it used Glock mags, I wouldn't have bothered with the Kel-Tec.

stolivar

me either

I can't see why the storm is so high either. If I am going to spend that kind of money I'm going to buy an AR

steve

3 gun

For what I paid for my slightly used Sub2000 I could almost have 3 for the price of a Storm. I've done a short write up on my time with my Sub2k HERE
Since my last update there I've found a new way to mount a scope that may work much better than the KT mount. It may even allow the carbine to fold again. The parts are ordered, when I get them on and sorted out I'll do an update with pics.

Mikeyboy