How about this setup for 500+ yards 223

DeepEastKilla

Well, i posted a very similar thread on TheHighRoad forums and im not sure but to me it seemed like they just liked to tell me i had no idea what im talking about trying to shoot 223 at 500 yards and that i dont know what im talking about as far as the scope goes, but anyways here it is.

I have been shooting for a few years now and i really need to upgrade. Right now i have a savage mark ll FSS in 22lr topped off with a cheap $70 Center point optics(crosman) 4-16x40mm scope. I was actually pleasantly surprised with the scope but thats just a different story. I was looking at 223 rifles a year or to ago when i was trying to upgrade but things just didnt pan out. I was and still am thinking that the Tikka t3 lite stainless is one of the best rifles i can get in its price range. Im not positive what scope is best for me but im looking at the Super Sniper scope by SWFA(10x44mm). It has all of the features i want, but it would be nice to have an adjustable magnification. I also have to decide weather it is worth the extra $100 to have the parallax on the side instead of in the back. If anyone has any recommendations on better scopes (under 800 PLEASE!!!!) it would be nice to hear them. I would want mil-dot reticle, adjustable parallax,tactical turrets, and hopefully adjustable power (max above 9X). I think i will want to stick with the tikka t3 stainless lite in 223 tho so please dont make suggestions on moving up to a higher caliber, but if you think there is a better rifle out there for the money, and i wont have to upgrade to get the performance of the tikka than please say something. Someone recommended that i should just setup a benchrest rifle if im looking to shoot 223 at 300+ yards but I will more than likely use the rifle cor coyote and varmint hunting also. I will probably also get a 6-9 swivel bipod for shooting in prone or from a table.

thanks for your ideas and suggestions, Mike

DeepEastKilla