hello there new guy here with a few questions

zachkuby87

First off I'm brand new to guns as a hobby I mean I own a few rifles and shotguns but I couldn't tell you much about them other than who made em and what I shoot with em lol... but seriously I've always wanted to get into guns as a hobby I've never owned anything special. I just applied for my permit to purchase and went and put money down on two different pistols the first one is a 9mm sigma I figured it would be a decent cheap gun to learn the basics with and I also plan on using it to take my carry class and test with. The second one I put money down on is a springfield xdm .45 after lotsr of research and held quite a few I liked the xdm and sigma best. Any advice on ammo accesories other equipment I might want distances I should practice from drills I should try basically any advice you would give to a new guy. Any and all advice would be greatly appreciated thanks a lot guys
Zachkuby

Buzzcook

Take some introductory gun handling classes and find a club that has some competitive shooting.

Ear and eye protection is a must. Don't skimp.

The distances you shoot at depends a lot on how you intend to use the guns.
Most of my shooting is at 25yds at targets that are named for that distance. Printed out on the computer they're cheap.
http://www.reloadbench.com/pdf/files/pistol_target.pdf

The most important things are to be safe and have fun.

zachkuby87

Thanks I intend to sign up for classes when my permit to purchase goes through and I go to pick up my sigma. And I have a question that I forgot to ask what does it mean when someone says they shoot reload. Is it used ammo that is reloaded? If so how is this done? By hand or are there machines you can buy or what? From what I've seen guys talking about reload ammo is the way to go when trying to save money I would deffinately be interested in saving some cash...

Sevens