European Holiday, or Who Here Reads Finnish?

Leif

I feel so European with my new acquisitions that I received last night:

IMG_0783.jpg

Top rifle is an Anschutz 64 MPR in .22lr, onto which I will mount match sights once I get around to ordering them (busy holiday this year). Bottom rifle is a Finnish "sneak" Mosin, dated 1968.

The Finn came with a hang tag in Finnish that looks like it dates to the 1960s. Does anybody here read Finnish?

I'm a happy camper today! :)

Leif

Illinicane, thanks! Anschutz is a German manufacturer; they make high quality target rifles. This is one of their entry level models. It'll go well with all the blutwurst, teewurst, and stollen that I ordered for Christmas this year. :D

The Finnish sneaks are high quality refurbished rifles produced between 1968 and 1970. The 'sneak' nickname, as I understand it, comes from their ostensibly being produced covertly due to Finnish fears of the Soviets at that time. I'm just learning about these as well.

Wildalaska, thanks! Now I just have to get back from the in-laws in NJ and try it out. I swear, this thing doesn't even look like it's been shot!

So, Anschutz shooters of TFL, which sights do you prefer? I'm looking at either the Centra Long Range or the Anschutz 7002 Universal, with an adjustable iris added later.

finn2

"Seriously looking for finnish translator for some time"

Okay, I cannot stand this anymore.
So, how can I help you, Sir?

Congrats, you have got two great rifles there; Anschutz multipurpose rifle for serious .22 rimfire shooting and top of evolution of Mosin-Nagant's made by Sako.

Leif

Somebody took the bait! :)

The batteries for the camera are recharging (it is the holiday, after all), so here's a transcription:

FRONT

Kohdisttettu _____
Kohdistaja JT
Tähtäyspiste konekohdistuksessa ampumaetäisyys 30 m
Tähtäyspiste ratakohdistuksessa 150 m taulun keskipisteessä, ampumaetäisyys 150 m
Iskemäkeskipiste siirretään allaolevaan tauluun