Bullet numbers

Gunforall

Hello all, Let me start by saying its great reading all this knowledge on reloading, i myself have not started yet but will. Yes i am new to this art but still crave a little more info. This question is more about you than me...not yet anyway.

What are your average rounds you make in 1 sitting. Im curious in all calibers. And do you reload everyday until you have no more supplies? What is your motive for the amount when reloading ie. Going to the range, stocking up for the next natural disaster etc. :confused:

I really would like to know about this because everybody i assume goes about it differently. :) I guess in a way it is for me just for the idea that pro's do this much so i should.....well i think you catch my drift:D

jack404

G'day

I'm a smoker so do 50 or 100 then head out for a smoke ( leave my smokes outside the load room)

and can do 300-500 in a short day , i dont reload for hours on end like some but do spend a few days in a row reloading

i do primers on one day and loading another so dunno exactly how fast i am and dont worry either

it suits me to do it this way

cheers

jack

Shoney

I load enough pistol cartridges and gas gun ammo at each sitting to fill a 50 cal ammo can. At least one can per weapon.

I usually load a minimum of 100 rifle cartridges for the 06 and up, and 1000 cartridges in my 4 legged varmint rifle cartridges.

Depending on the wheel gun, anywhere from 100 to 1000, and a 50 call ammo can for some wheel gun cartridges.

I feel absolutely naked not having enough ammo, and usually like to have components for around twice the number I have loaded.

Goiong to the range??? I step out the front door to the picknick table under the maple and ash trees, to my 1000 yard range with targets with bullet traps from 15 yards on out.

Gunforall