Brass Rats

4runnerman

Hey all, I admitt it..Im a Brass Rat to the 10th degree. Was wondering about other brass rats out there. What is the most Brass you have picked up in a 2 day weekend period ?.

Last weekend at the range i go to i scored like i have never done before. After all brass was counted and sorted i have a list.

2187--223's
452-45 ACP's
1841-40 SW's
2562-9MM's
49-10 MM's
126-243's
17-300WSM
59-270's
31-357's
11-38 Specials
32-380's
57 more pcs consiting of 30-30,,30-06, 25-06.

I have never scored like this before and can't imagine i will again. I had one guy out there so happy to give me his 243 brass that he put it all back in the boxes,,Ha ha Including the 4 rounds he forgot to shoot. Another guy out there had his 2 kids with him and instructed them to pick up brass for me. Now my tumbler will be running for the next month getting caught up again.

Any others that have been this lucky before????..

flashhole

I'm a brass rat too ... and proud of it :) ... never a score like yours. I was at the right place at the right time when the local SWAT team was practicing and they gave me all their brass for the day but not numbers in the thousands.

mtnbkr

I only shoot 32SWL, 32-20, 38special, 44mag, and 6.5x55. I have owned at other times 357mag, 32acp, and 44special.

Most folks that shoot most those calibers don't throw them on the ground. I was floored when i picked up nearly 50 pieces of 44special brass TWICE at the same range on different trips.

I see 38special on the ground from time to time, but I have enough of that to last decades. If I came across either of the 32cal examples, I'd probably stare at it like you'd stare at a giraffe in your backyard. ;) Then I'd pick it up and skitter away giggling like a schoolgirl. :D

P5 Guy

Brass Scavenger

4runnerman, do you do any shooting?:eek:

I'll sweep up mine and as always dump from the revolvers into the range bag.