Big Brother cracks down: You can only keep one!

Status
Not open for further replies.

jfrey123

Hey guys, your favorite noob here... Got a question that was presented to me by my co-worker/firearm teacher.

For a minute, pretend all of our worst fears suddenly materialized. The government has shattered our precious Bill of Rights, and U.S. citizens are no longer able to own ANY type of firearm. Laws prohibit the sale, manufacture, or possession of any kind of rifle or handgun. YOU MUST TURN ALL YOUR GUNS WHEN THE NATIONAL GUARD COMES KNOCKING DOOR TO DOOR!

Alright? Basic doomsday senario. Just pretend, just for a minute, that our government has broken down at every level and it's really happening.

Which gun "fell over the boat duckhunting"? Or which gun did you "just sell earlier that month"? If you had to keep one, and only one from your collection, which one would it be?

(My collection is quite young and limited, so my Glock 17 is my keeper)

Majic

If government has broken down at every level then how is the National Guard still organized?

maas

id just move:D i might have to shoot my way out but id head to Alaska (i know its still part of the USA but how many Alaskans would willingly give up their guns)

ammo.crafter

What a nightmare!
Just one, eh? If I was allowed to keep my reloading equipment, it would be a Contender in .300 Belm Express. Powerful and can really reach out an touch someone.

If not, Colt .45 auto. Lots of ammo, lots of magazines.

I have a tear in my eye just imagining hearing the knock on the door.

Limeyfellow

Alaska's a great place to be!