Better Shooting?

roy reali

I shoot better with revolvers then I do with semi-auto pistols. I always have. Granted, I prefer wheel guns, but for some reason I really stink with autos.

Here is my simple question.

What do you shoot better with, revolvers or semi-autos?

divil

First time I fired handguns, I rented an automatic and a revolver at a range. I shot better with the revolver, as a total beginner. Can't really explain why, somehow I just found the revolver more natural. They fit the hand better. Now I only own automatics but I kind of wish I had a revolver.

Steven_Seagal

Honestly, I feel like I am a great shot with both types. I am really accurate with a 1911 and I just bought a GP100 last week (my first revolver!) and shot 200 rounds through it over the weekend. I was surprisingly very accurate with .357 and .38 special. I love the Revolver and the 1911 better than any other type of handgun.

I have to say though, that my best shooting is done with my les baer 1911

temmi

I learned on a semi-auto... a 1911 to be exact...

I did not get any revolver till 2 years ago... that was about 40 years with various semi auto...

Soooo it is semi autos for me... but I am trying

MLeake

Depends on size

In full-size pistols, it's a draw.

In medium-compact, pistols... well, I've never shot a revolver I'd consider a medium-compact, so I can't say.

In compact/subcompact pistols, I shoot semi-autos better. Also, to make a snubbie comfortable for my hand, I have to put oversize grips on it, which makes it much less compact than stock.

aarondhgraham

I'm not good enough for it to matter,,,

What I mean is,,,
I shoot better with my revolvers than I do with my semi's,,,
But I don't think it's inherent to the gun as much as it is my personal factors.

I like revolvers so I shoot them more,,,
I'm simply more practiced with them.

Also, I have smallish hands,,,
Something close to a K-Frame fite me nicely,,,
My CZ-74 grip is right at the upper limit of my hand size.