300 Blk AR Pistol build observations

HiBC

I'm not an expert on these. Stumbling through my first AR pistol build.
These days,with a lot of "out of stock,no backorder" a certain amount of flexibility is necessary.
I suggest carefully reading and understanding the BATF 2017 memo on AR pistols. There are some helpful vids on youtube.

BBL is a 10 in Aero

Handguard is a slim Midwest with a top rail only,M-Lok I forget exact length. About 8 in.

AR Stoner muzzle device. Linear. 5/8 24 thread. Looks like a 2 in long,slim 22 cal revolver cylinder. Blast blows downrange. No side ports. 20 something dollars.

I have a fixed detachable handguard mount front sight. I have a XS Sights tritium white stripe front sight post.OK,I initially bought a SARCO carry handle,figuring on chopping it for a rear sight. 30 some dollars. Height is short. Darn. I ordered another handle from Aero. Its coming.
Then from Midway I bought a off brand (Maybe UTG? $18) fixed front handguard rail sight. Amazing! Its short height,too! My plan almost came together. Almost.

The UTG front sight base offset the detent 45 deg for real estate reasons. Thats OK with a round front sight post.

But I had ordered an XS sights tritium front sight blade. Won't work with a 45 deg offset detent.

Was considering just cutting a new detent notch in the XS sight. So,I'm thinking about breaking the tritium vial when I put it in the mill vise...and I remember the Aero carry handle is coming. Hmm. Its probably a better rear sight than the SARCO. It will be standard height. OK, I put myself on the "notify" list at Midway for either a Daniel Defense or Midwest fixed front sight base.
Why didn't I just go with a Daniel Defense or Midwest rear sight? Fair question. "Not in stock" played a part.