Why WILSON COMBAT is my pick of custom shops....

Will Fennell

I've been carrying a WILSON STEALTH, built for me about 5 years ago on a Springfield Armory lightweight compact, since the day I got it. I've shot the gun extensively, and developed ALOT of confidence in it. I haven't kept track of the exact number of rounds, but I would estimate in excess of 15,000 rounds, mainly hardball or full power defensive rounds. I have trained with it, and shoot IDPA with it. Its my favorite pistol I own. Period.
A short while ago, after a trip to the range , a friend and I were cleaning guns. Upon stripping the STEALTH, I noticed that the extractor claw looked like it was worn really bad. I dropped in a new extractor, and test fired the gun, ....it still worked great. Well, I got to thinking,,.....the old Black T finish[gun was built prior to ARMOR TUFF] was looking like hell, really worn bad on the alloy parts, and the alloy frame was dented up pretty bad, so maybe I should send it in for some TLC and a new coat of Armor Tuff. Keep in mind, the gun was working fine.....no jams, still grouping REALLY well. I was still trusting my hide to this gun, because it was still sooooo reliable. So off to WILSON's it goes....