Which Sig to Buy, and where?

Status
Not open for further replies.

mic007tfp

Hello all. I am new to the forum. I am going to sell my beretta 92fs and am thinking about "upgrading" to a Sig. I really like the 9mm round, and am going to use the gun primarily for target shooting. Should I go 226, 228, 229, or 239 for accuracy? And also, where can I find a good price for a new Sig on the web from a reliable dealer? Thanks!

------------------
Well I'ma mushroom cloud laying motherf**ker, motherf**ker, everytime I touch brain guts i'm superfly TNT!

- Jules

Tom B

I found my 228 to be as accurate as my 226 was. It's the only Sig I have left but it will be a "keeper."

Mal H

Staff
007, This is a little advice about the future. When I was a student (long, long, ago), I was in perhaps the same situation you're in. But, it was usually which revolver do I want to trade in for my next toy. However, I had a Browning HP that I eventually traded during senior year. When I look back on that, I'd give almost anything, within reason, to get that one back. So you have to make a decision now, that is, in about 30 years will you look back and say "I sure wish I had kept that old Beretta"? Certainly go for the SIG, but even if it takes a few more months, are you sure you want to get rid of the Beretta?

Trevor

First, in terms of quality, Beretta, SIG, H&K, and Glock are all well-made, so I would not look down my nose at any of them.

The main reasons, in my view, for going from the Beretta to the SIG would be the way one or the other fits your hand and which operating system you prefer. Many shooters think the SIG system, with its decocker on the frame, provides a more natural way to control the pistol. In contrast, the Beretta, with its slide-mounted safety, provides for a more conventional operation. The choice is yours.