• CZ-75

Votes: 64 46.0%
  • EAA Witness

Votes: 1 0.7%
  • Taurus PT92/99

Votes: 2 1.4%

• Total voters

logansdad

I am currently looking for a 9mm pistol. Would prefer to keep the price down (got other guns to buy), so value counts - no P7M13's - bummer. I have narrowed it down to these choices. Vote and give me some information on why you chose what you did. THANKS!!

hansolo

9mm of choice/CZ 75B

Hi, Logansdad!

I am not an expert(like some on TFL are:rolleyes: )and I also have to watch the budget. I tried a lot of 9mm pistols and decided on a CZ 75B for my first semi-auto. I've had S&W wheel guns, and finally decided I needed a "self-loader". The first one I tried was a buddy's Browning High-Power 9mm: I loved it! Tried many others, including Glock, H&K, Sig, Ruger, S&W, Springfield 1911 in 9mm: ironically, when I first spied a CZ 75 in a rental case at an indoor range, I thought it was a Browning. I put about 150 rounds through it and, even as a newbie, felt(and still do)this CZ is very similar to the High-Power, at less than half the price. I've had it for about 6 mos. and still love it! It is easy to strip and clean and is a true natural aim shooter. The only change I've made is Hogue rubber wraparound front-groove grips. Plus, I've gotten a few extra mags and Wolff extra power magazine and recoil springs(just to see if they improve the pistol...they do. Try a bunch before you buy!:D

spleenandideal

I would've voted SIG 228 or KahrK9 but wasn't on list. I chose the CZ75 because, IMHO, for the money the best pistol for the buck. Mine happens to be the most accurate 9mm I own.

Only downsides: Non-ambi safety (I'm lefty) and kinda large, so not too comfy to use for CCW.

Changes I made with the CZ75 include removing the mag release plate and replacing the thumbshelf grips with the CZ factory black plastics without shelves.

BigD

Well, I voted for the SIG because I think it's the best gun on the list...