What is everyone's opinion of Wild Bills holsters?

Jonpod

I should be recieving a new IWB holster for my P7 from him this month. For those of you who have bought them what is your general perception of your holster's quality, workmanship, durability and price paid. I guess the bottom line is would you buy another? I probably should have asked this sooner but I never got around to it. If it doesn't workout I will let you guys know and probably end up with an Alessi or Rosen.

Walt Sherrill

I've bought two from Wild Bill, and several of my friends have had them made, as well.

Great holsters and great values. Turnaround time is long, but that seems to be the case with any quality holster.

fed168

I have been using his products for about two years. I would not hesitate to buy another, in fact, the only other leather gear I will buy will be his. The construction has held up, no loose stitches, the leather is quality. Plus he is a great guy to speak to, I have spoken to him several times at the gunshow or email, and he can pretty much answer what questions you have.
Bill is a former LEO, and started making holsters in his spare time (read: someone who carried a weapon full time and knows what works).
I had trouble finding holsters for my duty weapons (Smith 45s), Bill had them produced quickly. The better way to go is the gunshow, he has a table covered with all makes and models. At the show he also has a box of redguns and molds so you can try on holster. Makes a pretty darn good pocket rig as well.

SB

Thumbs up for Wild Bill

I go to him exclusively for my premium leather needs, well, because he lives about 15 minutes away from me. Lots of people can make high quality leather goods, but he's the only one I can easily reach and talk face to face with. I like that.