Thinking about a DA

fyrestarter

So I was contemplating purchasing a DA pistol to be used for CCW as my Glock has been relegated full time to IPSC. My SA choice is easy -- 1911, but I don't know too much about DAs. My requirements are pretty picky, and might eliminate some fine weapons, but I'm open to suggestions. At the minimum, the pistol has to be:

1) Steel. No aluminium, alloys, or polymers (if I wanted another Glock, I'd just buy one. I'm looking for something different)
2) 9mm or larger with at least a 7 round capacity
3) 4.5" barrel or smaller
4) Thin as possible
5) Preferably no clunky external hammer spur (I know this eliminates SIGs, but I could always have it bobbed off. Unless someone wants to educate me as to the advantage of having a hammer spur)

I've been looking at the Par-Ord's CCO and other LDA offerings, and have heard good things about them, but I have no first hand experience with Paras. Any suggestions, advice, opinions? And no, "buy a revolver" is not an answer I'm looking for. Although I do like the 642....

Smith66

Take a look at the CZ 75 line, or even their new P-01. The 75B has the manual saftey, the 75BD has a decocker, and the P-01 has the decocker as well. I'm sure one of them might be what you're looking for.

W Turner

You may also want to look at the CZ75b Compact. Has the same cocked n locked capability as the full-size version, and is all steel, unlike the P-01.

W

fyrestarter