Taurus Millennium Pro ???

JKump

I have no experience with Taurus semi-autos. I am currently looking to get a compact for the wife, her Glock 17 is to big for her hide-away place in her new car. I had a dealer suggest the Taurus Millennium Pro. Are they worth looking at? I am looking at 9mm, I know I could go to a Glock 19 or baby Glock, but just looking at something different. The Taurus feels good in hand, But I just don't know about Taurus semi autos, I heard they where not that good years ago,has that change? Any info would help.

Officer's Match

The current version of the MilPro's are generally held to be very nice pistols. The 9mm PT111 is a great pistol, you just have to realize the differences between what you are used to and it, such as different grip angle (both have their strong supporters) and the existance of manual, external safety lever on the Taurus, which for "hide-away" use may be a good idea. As you know, if a Glock's trigger gets moved, it goes bang, assuming there is a round in the chamber. If the "hide-away" space has other loose items in it, that could be an issue. OTOH, the G19 is one of the most loved in the entire Glock lineup, and you are both familiar with it's MO.

daddySEAL

I recently purchased a Taurus (PT140) Millenium Pro.
I did so because it is an ideal size for a concealed carry pistol....Plus a Special Forces(retired) friend told me he witnessed a number of women at his firing range peppering tight groups into the targer bullseye at 35', and it had very, very small recoil/muzzle flip.

He got one and LOVES it as his carry gun, and can do the same thing at 50'!