SR22 vs Heritage Rough Rider vs Advantage Arms .22LR conversion kit

Oruglock

I'm posting here because this post features two semi-autos and a revolver.

I recently acquired an Advantage Arms .22LR conversion kit for my Gen4 Glock 17, and also a Heritage Rough Rider (6 shot single action revolver, mine has the 4 3/4" barrel). This was my first range outing with both, and I took along my Ruger SR22 as well.

Ruger SR22

I've had minor issues with the Ruger since I got it, light strikes & FTFs, but these do seem to be reducing with each range visit. Maybe the gun is wearing in, maybe I'm just getting better at shooting it, I'm still in my first year of shooting handguns. It was the most accurate of the three for me today, but then I'm used to it. It's really comfortable in the hand, and the magazines are quick and easy to reload without resorting to a speed loader. If it weren't for the occasional misfires and FTFs I'd love it, and I'll come on to those later.

Heritage Rough Rider