Some questions from a reloading noob.

Nickel Plated

So I'm completely new to reloading in general and black powder cartridges in particular.
I just finished converting my Uberti '58 Navy to .38 Spl using the Kirst kit and now it's time to roll up some black powder cartridges for it to try out. Great excuse to get into reloading I guess.
Got a Lee Classic Turret press kit to start me off.

Anyway I wanted to know if the Hornady lead bullets would be any good for use in BP cartridges.
https://www.grafs.com/retail/catalog/product/international/0/productId/6007
I read that the lead bullets you'd want to use in a BP cartridge are generally softer that the stuff usually used in smokeless applications. But I already got a 300round box of the Hornady stuff on it's way to me and hoping it will atleast be usable and then i can buy something more suitable for the task.

Also what about lubing the bullets. Could I use the same lubes that I'd put over the ball on a cap 'n ball revolver? Or does it have to be something else? I have a decent sized supply of Traditions WonderLube

Hawg

Those bullets won't hold enough lube for bp cartridges and forget Lee Alox its a petroleum based lube which will make fouling worse.

Barnacle Brad

PRODUCT INFORMATION
Hornady lead pistol bullets are pre-lubricated, extra-hard and cold-swaged for total uniformity and balance. Our exclusive knurling system retains lubricant over the entire bearing surface to reduce leading in your barrel.

From the link you provided - guess you don't need to lube it, if it already is? Generally a lube like SPG is used on rifle bullets to aid in keeping the BP fouling soft. I don't know if it is such an issue with a pistol barrel.

After you shoot some of these, if there is no problem with leading, you have no worries. Just run with 'em. If you have leading issues you can try Lee liquid alox. If that does not resolve the issue you would then want to try a bullet with deep lube gooves and an SPG type lube.