small single stack 9mm for cc

rickyjames

i'm looking for a small, light, thin, single stack, easy to carry 9mm for cc. narrowed my search to a taurus model 709 or a kel-tec of simular size. i've got a couple taurus guns that i like and always work well but i have no experience with kel-tec guns. any insights from people who acutally own either of these guns? thanks.

Walt Sherrill

KelTec PF9, Kahr P9, Kahr PM9.

(The P9 will be the most pleasant to shoot.)

I've had a P9 and have a PF9. (Would have kept the P9, but got it at a very good price and was able to sell it for more...)

Charles Ellis

I have had a Kahr P9 and a Kel-Tec P11.I liked both but didn't shoot either very well.The P11 is not a single stack,but is small enough to be very easily hidded.

ClydeFrog

My picks...

For a small light weight single stack model 9x19mm pistol, I'd get either a SIG Sauer DAK; SAS II type, the Kahr compact models, the S&W 3913.
I'm not a huge fan of low end brands like Kel Tec & Taurus.
A used P6 or SIG P225 9mm would be a better pick.

Crankylove

I have been looking at the Springfield EMP in 9mm lately........although it is probably more than you want to spend.......I know its more than I want to :)

jfrey

Check out the Kahr CW9. Fairly small, easy to conceal, light, single stack. What more could you ask for?

wnycollector

I own an keltec PF-9. It is small, lite, thin and reliable. I have almost a 1000 rounds through mine with just a handful of problems. Most of the problems can be attributed to me. Things such as, my thumb hitting the mag release or the slide during recoil, an occasional FTE with a dirty extractor. I carry mine IWB with a kydex grandfather oak hidden companion holster. It is a great CCW pistol for the $$$.

Another great choice in a bigger package are the S&W single stacks (e.g. 3913/3914, 908 and CS9). They a reliable beyond words and tough as nails.

jreXD9