SLIP 2000 gun cleaner

Sid

Some fellow at my gun club suggested that I use this. I have been using Hoppe's Elite and he said this was much better. I would like to hear from guys who have used this product.

AZ-Quailhunter

I use Slip 2000 products as well as Mil Com....both very good...but I have nothing but good to say about Slip. It works for me, so I use it often. :)

mellow_c

I've been using slip 2000 EWL for many years. I used to use regular gun oil and a separate cleaner. I remember when I switched, the action on my gp100 slicked up so much, and working the slide on my XD 45 became equivalent to an org@$.... well, lets just say it was a lot slicker too!

If you read all the advertising, you'll be impressed with their claims. Also the operating temperatures are very impressive. I believe it is a superior product when compared to other non hazardous products like Balistol. I use it as my general purpose clean and lube. If I feel like I need something thicker for more protection I use the Slip 2000EWL grease. I also use it to clean inside the barrel, but every now and then I'll use something more aggressive and geared towards copper removal and fouling, like once every third cleaning or so.

I used regular slip for a while, then went to the EWL and I think its worth it. That's all I use on every single gun I own. I've actually given up on the single bottles and now I just buy a gallon at a time and refill the old spray/applicator bottles I have... it saves money and cleaning goes a bit faster because I use it a little more liberally.