Seeking suggestions for a Beretta 950 Jetfire

Jetfire

I realize that there have been a few posts concerning the Jetfire in the past. I'll be taking delivery of an Inox model this week, and am seeking some suggestions from current/previous owners on:
1) a good pocket holster - I'm assuming something lightweight is in order since it's a pretty light gun to begin with. Perhaps an Uncle Mike's or something (versus leather)? I want something that will work in front pants pocket (versus rear).
2) cleaning - Anything particular I should keep in mind? I don't yet have a gun in such a small caliber.
3) ammo - seems like the general concensus from previous threads have been FMJ and pre-fragmented stuff for both target-shooting and defense.

From what I have heard, one shouldn't dry-fire this pistol at all. Do you guys concur?

I'm pretty new to guns in general. I know that many consider the .25 ACP an anemic round--but I'm primarily buying this gun to fill a certain role. Meaning, I'm trying to buy examples of different types of guns (so far I have a full-size Kimber, a J-frame, and a Marlin lever-action). I actually won't even be carrying the Jetfire since CCW is not allowed where I live.

Thanks in advance! No need to suggest a larger caliber or the P32, etc. All in due time. :D

In my experience, (have owned one and seen a lot of warranty work returns at the gun shop) they don't hold up well. Better to get the .32...it's just fine. Better stopper too.

Kentucky Rifle

When you recommended the .32, did you mean the "Tomcat". I've read a lot more bad press regarding the Tomcat than I have the Jetfire. I own an INOX Jetfire and it's been fine from the start, except for last night. I was changing ammunition and, for some reason that I haven't figured out yet, one round kind of nosed down and stuck in the mag. It was difficult to get out without bending the mag lips too. I think I'll go buy another magazine today.