Same gun FA on 2 on 2 auction sites, is it right?

TheBluesMan

Moderator Emeritus
Is it right?

Maybe...

Neither auction has had the reserve price met as of yet, so it is possible that when one auction meets the reserve price, the seller could delete the other auction, or change the reserve price on the other one to $1 Million.

JMO.

AR-10

Nothing wrong with that unless he gets winning bids on both auctions. It's done all the time. The seller has the right to cancel the auction at any time prior to receiving a bid at or above the reserve price.

Seller receives email notification following every bid. I suppose he isn't going to be getting too far from the computer till one auction is cancelled.

I see he will sell it now for $550.00. He may be sitting by the puter for a while. ;)

beemerb

I have been doing auctions on line for 3 yrs.A person that places the same item on two auctions shouldn't be allowed to sell on either auction site.Its not right nor legal on most sitesIf I got the bid on one site and he sold it on another site I would file a complaint to the auction site and I would give him a negative feeedback.This is crooked way to do bus.You allso file a complaint with the feds as it is interstate commerce.

AR-10

I read the terms that a seller agrees to on both sites.

Gunbroker uses the policy that I stated.

Auction Arms expressly forbids listing an item on their forum and "in another venue" at the same time.

So, it looks like it's not kosher, but it is certainly not unusual.

I have seen it done dozens of times with no repercussions.
Ussually they are listed again and again without being sold, because the reserve is too high. Like the one listed here.

Don Gwinn

Staff Emeritus