Remington's X-Mark Pro trigger

TheNatureBoy

This past saturday I purchased a Remington Model 700 5R .308. It should be here sometime this week. My question has to do with the x-mark pro trigger thats on it. Does anyone have any experience with it? I've read a few posts from people who also have this rifle and they all seem to be in a hurry to replace it. Thanks in advance :)

maxman894

I really like mine. I love the fact that it is adjustable right from the factory. I have the Bone Collector edition in 30-06. Very crisp trigger. Would definately recommend it. :D

warbirdlover

I have a new 700 SPS Buckmasters with the X-mark pro trigger. I think it's great. Adjusts down to 3 lbs (RCBS trigger pull gauge) like they say it does and is short, crisp and in their words "breaks like glass". Very nice hunting trigger. :)

I put a Timney on the first rifle I built (Mauser Supreme Action) and see no advantage to it over this trigger.

Last edited:

sourdough44

I replaced mine with a Timney, no I didn't like it. With the 'adjustment screw' totally out it was still at or above 4 lbs on my trigger gauge.

codyb1991

I bought a remington 700 ADL with the xmark pro trigger,out of the factory the pull was already set at 4 lbs. Has no creep also. I like it a lot, its nothing like savages accu trigger though.

5RWill

Honestly it's a crap trigger IMO. Not to step on anyone's shoes, but compared to the old factory remington 700 trigger..well there is no comparison. Yet my gunsmith took the creep out of mine, and dropped it to 1lb, so i don't have a problem with mine right now. I don't like the trigger shoe on it, i would prefer a old style 700 trigger adjusted to a 1lb or maybe a rifle basix trigger. Will be replacing it as soon as i can get around to finishing my build.

Sweet Shooter