Recommendations for pistol loading set up.

12-34hom

I reload for rifle, but because of the mark up in ammo prices i need to start reloading for pistol. I don't practice as much as i use to, that needs to change.

I would appreciate any suggestions for a set up, [progressive loader] to help me out.

Thanks, 12-34hom.

hogcowboy

Use the SEARCH tool above. Click on 'Show posts'. Use the keyword DILLON. There is a ton of information there to look at. Hope this helps. There is probably a better way but it's the only one I know of at this point. I'm new at this

GP100man

If ya gonna use your single stage press the best time saver is to get dies that flare & drop powder in the same operation .

I use & am well satisfied with the lee system, powder thru dies flare but don`t expand for cast though. Not a problem with the hard cast ,but maybe for the softer swaged bulk bullet with lite loads.

SauerGrapes

I'm brand new to pistol reloading so all I can tell you is my Lee 4 hole turrett press works great. It gives you the option of loading in single stage mode or turrett mode. I'm still getting the hang of it, but even I can load 150-200 rounds an hour.

yodarkritch

eLe vs Dillon

I started DECADES ago with HERTERS equipment. After a marriage which forbade reloading and shooting because of children I got smart and moved out and started teaching my offspring when they were in my care about shooting, firearms care and discipline and reloading.

THEN I got the Lee turret press and I think the cast iron Turret press is Lee's finest product for the new reloader. The Lee auto disc powder measure goes right ON the press and makes powder charging a delight!. A separate P.M. wastes bench-space and a press-mounted press seems to be more accurate and precise. The Lee iron Turret press is the best starter press for anybody or a budget or is not SURE they will make reloading a part of their life.