PT-145 Experience/opinions

Johnc

Does any one have any experience/opinions on the Taurus PT-145?

I am looking for a new subcompact .45 and thought I would scan for some info on this model.

Thanks

tex45acp

John I have been carrying mine for about 2 years now. It has over 4000 rounds down the pipe and has never failed me yet. It is extremely accurate and you simply cannot beat the 10+1 capacity.

Here is the gun, 15 yard target of 21 rounds & Tucker IWB holster. Oh I also carry it in the fornt pocket of my pants.....and NO it is not to big to do so. Of course I am larher than the average bear!!! 6'6" 300lbs.

I just recently picked up a second PT-145, but with the stainless slide.

tex

MillProSmall.jpg

TaurusTarget.jpg

PT145TUCKER.jpg

xrocket

I've put 600+ rounds down range with my Gen 3 MilPro PT 145. The first 50 demonstrated the usual breaking in and after that flawless. I would highly recommend the gun to anyone looking for a compact and lightweight .45.

BTW I currently own a S&W 645 and have owned Colt 70's and a Springer in the past and this pistol shoots just as good as any of those. Target shooting CCI Blazer is a real blast with the 3 inch barrel. Big fire plumes of cheap powder.

I really don't have anything negative to say about the gun and the price is right.

Good shooting

Mike PT1911

Have used my PT145 second gen. for over a year, It's a keeper. Compact, solidly built, reliable, SS finish, soft recoil (for a .45). This is a great piece for CCW.

Lou22

I have a second generation PT145 that is a great shooter. Only problem is some failure to fires with Wolf ammo. Usually fires on the second pull of the trigger. I guess that ammo has hard primers.

Lou

Johnc

Thanks Gents!

I think my mind was just made up.