One more milestone...

Yoosta B. Blue

This morning I loaded my 15,000th round since beginning my journey in reloading almost two years ago. The last 1,200 or so have been rounds with projectiles that I cast from wheel weights. I would never have dreamed how much fun this has turned out to be!

Oh happy day when I ran into a reloading enthusiast at the range one day, and our conversation about the subject was what got me started. I'm lovin' it! :D

Yoosta B. Blue

CrustyFN

Congrats. I have been reloading for a little over three years and casting for one year. I enjoy them almost as much as shooting.

Yoosta B. Blue

A simple update...

Just a moment ago, I loaded my 30,000th round since I first began loading 39 months ago. This has been a wonderful journey for me that I have enjoyed immensely!

For about the last 17K, I've cast all of the bullets from wheel weights. It's amazing how inexpensively you can reload when you make your own bullets from lead that has been given to you. It doesn't get much better than that! ;)

Shoot 'em straight! :D

Yoosta B. Blue

Yoosta B. Blue

An even simpler update!

Still cranking away! Just passed the 42,000 round mark on my reloads, and I'm loving every minute of it! :D

YBB

Swampman1

Great job guys. I've been thinking about casting, but I keep hearing that certain guns don't accept cast bullets well-Glock for instance. But other than Glock, I have a Springfield XDm-9, Colt AR-15 and Colt 1911 along with my Dad's Ruger 44 magnum. Would you consider these other guns prime candidates for cast bullets? Also, what is the average startup costs for casting? Thanks.

David Bachelder

For every post that says you cant use cast lead on Glock, there are two that say you can.

Nowadays it is assumed that if you keep your Glock clean you will not have any issues.

serf 'rett