not enough room?

c.j.sikes

i load in a 12x16 shop. i have benches all round the room. still not near enough room. i should have moved into a 3 room house and built a 50x100 shop. or mabe i should get rid of a lot of reloading equpt???? cjs

zippy13

Haven't you read the latest tree-huggers' report: Any reloading operation that occupies more than 16-sq.ft. contributes to global warming, err… climate change. ;)

k4swb

I'm in a 12'X10' room where i do my hobbies. HAM radio, computer, hunting and reloading stuff everywhere.
I have those metal strips on all the walls where yo put the metal arms in them and have 12" shelving boards all along every wall.

I would kill for the extra 6' you have.:eek:

farmerboy

I've been reloading in the corner of my bedroom for the last 16 years. About 6foot by 5 foot. Yours is spacious! Quit whinning.

Lost Sheep

c.j.sikes said:
not enough room?
i load in a 12x16 shop. i have benches all round the room. still not near enough room. i should have moved into a 3 room house and built a 50x100 shop. or mabe i should get rid of a lot of reloading equpt???? cjs
Are you soliciting commiseration or asking for advice?

If the former, sorry, I have space envy.

If the latter, please share with us the kind of loading you do. Quantities of ammo, your loading style, typical loading session, equipment inventory, etc. Maybe someone has a similar setup with an efficient layout you could model.

Maybe a picture or two of your current layout to accompany your equipment inventory.

Lost Sheep

Edward429451

You have to work your way up. I started in a portion of the closet in the bedroom and now I have a 15 X 24 section of the basement. Benches all around, and not enough room. I know the feeling. :)

Pond James Pond