New to reloading .44 magnum

Sequins

Hello folks, I'm looking to getting into reloading .44 magnum. I'm a young man without a ton of financial means and I'm hoping $1,000 or less can get me started. I do not intend to produce mass scale ammunition but I'd like to shoot about a thousand rounds a month or so, maybe 10,000 rounds a year as a rough estimate.

I have no reloading experience or equipment whatsoever. I have shot many guns and always enjoyed it, but I have never reloaded and always yearned to do so. I have read the recommended equipment post and it has given me a good starting point on the necessary categories and types of equipment necessary but I would like to get today's opinions from today's shooters on what they would do the same or do differently if they had their time again.

I know in many hobbies there are common pitfalls or a brand that in the time and place is uniquely underpriced for the quality. I'm looking to get in for the long term, but on the cheap. I'm willing to pay for whatever quality is worth paying for and will adjust my budget if necessary but I'm hoping $1,000 will buy mostly premium equipment for a .44 magnum reloading rig. If it matters I intend to branch into 9mm and .357 magnum as well but I'm very happy with the manufactured price and reliability of 9mm and mainly want to lower my cost of .44 magnum.

If anyone could give me any specific advice beyond the stickied equipment post, particularly geared towards what works best for the .44 magnum I'd appreciate it. I'm thinking Dillon stuff looks great so if that's all I need let me know please just let me know, and if not please also let me know. Because this will be my first run at buying powder, primers, or bullets I wouldn't hate recommendations for the .44 magnum varieties of those as well. I obviously will start on the low end of the power spectrum for safety at first but if I get the swing of this I expect I'll have years of fun.