New Sig 1911

colbad

Was in the LGS yesterday looking for .22 ammo. Came across a Sig 1911 Target Master Elite in .40 cal. It was a great feeling gun that begged to come home with me. Its now sitting on my work bench in pieces soaking up some frog lube.

Although I am not new to Sig by any means, I am new to the 1911 line. I am hopping that there are not a bunch of threads out there talking about what junk it is!

I know a lot of folks are die hard 1911 .45 guys, but I get free .40 ammo from work. Only plan on using it to plink around with, absolutely no ccw on that one....not willing to retrain with a manual safety.

Anyone have good or bad on Sig 1911?

geetarman

I had a TacPac in .45. It was/is good enough to give to my daughter.

All steel, nice fit and finish, good trigger and it NEVER failed to work.
What is not to like. My daughter shoots it quite a bit and it has never failed her either. She and her husband both like Sigs so I know it went to a good home. I needed room here at the house for two more Sigs. . .

Jay24bal

Don't you know it is mandatory to post a pic of the new gun when you tell us all about it?!?!?!?!?

Congrats on the new addition, we all know the feeling of a gun just "needing to come home with us."

Sevens

I have very limited experience with a Sig 1911. The experience was not good. Sorry to bring some bad juju in to a happy moment, but it's always occurred to me that keeping an eye out for possible negatives can put you in a better position to look for them or deal with them on the off chance that you find similar issues.

Here we go.

Got a Sig 1911 Two Tone Match Elite, $ 1,056 plus shipping.
Sorry that I have no hosting space for images, it was this same gun that can be found here, and pictures are here also:
https://ghostfirearms.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=1609
Pistol came NIB from a very large, successful Gunbroker dealer.

On the bad side: