New rifle from DICK'S followed me home

Jack O'Conner

Yesterday, DICK'S had their RUGER 10-22 rifles on sale for $199.00 and I couldn't pass this one up. I've been hearing great things about the 10-22 for many years. The Salesman told me that his shoots FEDERAL 22 ammo best of all. Maybe next weekend I'll have time to try it out.

This scope was mounted to my 12 gauge slug gun for many years and proved to be sturdy while holding its zero despite heavy recoil. I removed the scope and mounted it to my new Ruger. It is a TASCO from the early 1990's featuring 4X and long eye relief.

Anyone else have stories to share about their Ruger 10-22 rifles?

Jack

Pahoo

Yes, they are stil that good !!

I'm sure there are plenty of members, in here that can share their stories. I have owned these little gems for many years and have followed most of the changes. The price you paid is good and hoping that I will see some local competition as I stopped shopping at Dicks.

The Salesman told me that his shoots FEDERAL 22 ammo best of all.
That is his opinion and not a fact. The 10/22 will eat just about anything and you will have to put in some Range-Time to determine what works best for you. ….. ;)

I have done a lot of upgrades on these and they are so easy to work on. A family friend, brought me her father's "disassembled" 10/22 and asked me if I would put it back together. I did so and it meant a lot to her. ….. ;)

Be Safe !!!

ThomasT

I have 3 10-22's now and have owned a few others. All except one worked without ever jamming or misfeeding. The one that did give me a little trouble got a new Volkquartsen extractor and that fixed that. I don't think it was the extractor as much as my spring was weak on the original. Anyway, problem solved.