need carry advice..

zachkuby87

Ok so I currently rotate between a pf9 and xdm 45 depending on the weather i suck with the pf9 its just too small and snappy I'm not very accurate with it and I don't really like the 9mm as an sd round. I'm looking for something in the middle as far as size goes but would like .45 acp. I wish springfield would make the 3.8 in 45 id be set but they don't so I'm looking for options. I'm even debating buying my first glock. So these are my requirements.
.45 acp
Small enough to conceal but big enough to where it doesn't tear my hand up when I shoot.
More capacity the better
Nice trigger
Something that has some sort of aftermarket as far as sights barrels holsters etc.
Id like to stay under 700 dollars.
I know this all screams glock but I wanna know what other options I have.
I'm open to any suggestions I was even debating going .40 s&w xdm 3.8 but I have no experience with .40 at all so idk. Please help

TriumphGuy

Take a look at the M&P Compact. Either 9mm or .40 would be larger enough to absorb some more recoil and small enough to carry easily. I drop my .40 in a pants pocket pretty regularly and it carries nicely IWB, too.

RC20

You might look at a Sig SP2022 in .357 Sig or .40S&W.

9mm is the same size (not interchangeable) and I carry it regularly.

The more I look I think the 357 Sig is the only significant improvement in capability. You get velocity increase and can pick your penetration and get the expansion as well.

The rest, bigger bullet, less velocity, good penetration but not as much expansion.

CWKahrFan

Easy to conceal .45 = single stack = capacity of 6,7,8 or 9.
Are you OK with those capacities?... or... What number capacity is your minimum?
Do you like 1911's?
Do you want lighter-weight than 1911's?

osageid

I am an HK guy but I carry a glock 36 and I do like to shoot it and I can put 100 rounds down range and does not tear up my hands:)

Mercenary

Why not go with the XD 45 compact?