Name that Member....

I've been visiting this board for a bit over 3 years now. Over this span, I've come to respect my country, my firearms, and fellow gunowners alike even more than ever. Some may think I'm a bit too mushy.

That's OK. I see it as this board and the fellow members here have provided more information that I can shake a stick at and made a few friends along the way. It has treated me well. So, now I have an idea.

As Al Borland and Tim Taylor would say, "Today, we give a salute....to board members."

I thought about this for a while and kept giving myself an excuse not to start this thread. I think it's about time I just did....

Name a member here that has REALLY helped you out in a specific situation. I'm not talking about Joe Schmoe sent funds quickly for the gun you had for sale. That kind of stuff is for the Feedback forum.

What member has contributed information that you happened to read that got you out of that rut? What member PMd you some viable information that gave you an edge on defensive training? Stuff like that.

I'll give you an example:

There's a member here by the handle of Trapper L. He hasn't been around in a while, but a couple of years ago he bailed me out. I was in need of help with reloading for my Savage Model 12 in .22-250. He PMd loads and loads of information and tips to maximize accuracy using the given twist rate, etc. We must have PMd back and forth a hundred times on variables and such. He really didn't have to do this for a complete strander on a board, but he was more than willing to help in any way he can.

There was more that I left out, but I'm keeping the private things private...

My salute to you, Trapper....wherever you are.

There's been many more great members here that I've learned from and I hope there won't be a last for a long time to come...

Big Caliber