Most Expensive Handguns

KMAX

I am poor, have always been poor, and will always be poor. This is not to say I have to struggle to make ends meet, but must consider costs and expenses. My guns are inexpensive by most gun owners standards and junk by some standards, but I still enjoy them. I do however enjoy browsing the high end of the gun market as well as cars, motorcycles, and houses. My aspirations include Colt and Sig Sauer, not Ed Brown, Les Bauer, or Wilson Combat although I enjoy looking at those. Are there other high end handgun (or rifle makers) that one might want to peruse simply for the beauty and craftsmanship. I would want to view them on the internet rather than a shop. I don't like to waste other people's time looking at something that I will definitely not be buying. I do go to Cabelas occasionally and view their gun room or library, but that is not really wasting anyone's time but my own

JL Wesson

I am not an expert but as far as I know from my part of the world (Italy) and keeping it about handguns, I can mention Pardini (www.pardini.it don't know if they have a English version of their site as I have limited access to the internet right now).
I also fell in love with a new brand: Olmi Armi. They presented a revolver at a recent fair in Italy that I will buy as soon as I can. Their website should be on-line any hour (checked with the owner of the business over the phone: www.olmiarmi.it).
I am also told very good about Para-ordnance (www.para-usa.com) but I am not sure if they are considered "high end" on your side of the pond.

For what it is worth I agree that the important thing is having fun with our guns. May be you can have more fun with better guns than with cheaper ones but I will not bet on that. All the best!

dgludwig

There aren't very many handguns (factory; not a Wyatt Earp or General Custer collectable) that are more expensive than Korth firearms. The Bentleys of pistoldom.

9mmfan