May have some extra money soon!

grubbylabs

I am relatively new to hand guns and am looking for a small framed semi for a daily carry. I have had a few in the past but I have never been into them to much.

If you could post a pic and say why you like it, it would help me a lot.
Also what should I look for in a small frame semi.

My last semi was a Tarus PT24/7 in 40. I did not mind shooting it but it had fixed sights and was larger that what I want to try and conceal.
Thanks for your advise.

aarondhgraham

My 2 cents worth,,,

Do get some feedback from the good people here,,,
But by all means put the gun in your hands.

One thing I have found out about small semi-autos,,,
The smaller the pistol, the more important personal fit becomes.

Now some here may call me crazy,,,
but large frame pistols are more forgiving in my eyes.

I like some large frames better than others,,,
But none have actually hurt my hand.

I think they are simply more forgiving in their fit,,,
Lots of surface to take up impact of recoil.

The small guns must fit your individual grip perfectly,,,
Or they feel somewhat strange to hold,,,
And hurt a lot to shoot.

I love the look and style of a Walther PPK,,,
I want to carry one so very badly,,,
But it hurts me to shoot it.

The one that fits me perfectly is a Springfield EMP,,,
I'm saving my nickels and dimes for one,,,
Unfortunately that's a lot of dimes.

I finally found someone who owns one,,,
He has let me shoot it quite a bit.

I know that it fits my hand perfectly,,,
I know this because there is no pain when I shoot it.

My advise to you in choosing a smaller pistol,,,
Is to definitely shoot it before you buy it.

I hope this helps,,,

Aarond

pacerdude

I like the M&P series by Smith and Wesson, for their removable backstraps. Glocks are also dead reliable, provided you are comfortable with how they fit your hand.

Welcome to TFL.:)

bangbang777