Maryland Assault Weapons Ban 2006

Scope

Sucks to be you. Oh wait, I live in CA. Sucks to be both of us! And if Maryland hasn't banned .50's yet, expect them to be next on the list. I wish I had some good news for you, but . . .

Abndoc

I feel for you. I am a resident of the Peoples Republik, myself. If you havn't already, try reading the essay "Why I Will Not Obey CA's Registration Edict" in the forum library, then do what you feel is appropriate. Remember to call, e-mail, pester your reps, and make sure you vote. If your state is like ours, it won't do any good, but it will make you feel better.

I moved out of that crappy state 15 years ago. My only family members that live there now are going to move in a few years (when they retire). Many of my friends have moved out as well. I realize that jobs and family make moving difficult, but what is freedom worth?

Virginia and PA are not that far and have much fewer controlling laws.

1BadF350

We need to stand our ground here and not run from the problem. Otherwise I believe eventually it will follow to other states as well.

Te Anau

Demorats are such naive fools! Heres my favorite "banned" item.
"Mossberg model 500 Bullpup assault shotgun"
:barf:

FirstFreedom

And it's a good thing they're banning all those highly concealable gun like the Uzi, Mac 10, Tec-9, etc. Hey at least the MPA Mini 9 is not on the list!! "Copycat" weapon? What 3rd grade education staffer wrote this stuff? Are they gonna make the house of representative's clerk say "nanny nanny boo boo, stick your head in doo doo" if it passes?

We need to stand our ground here and not run from the problem. Otherwise I believe eventually it will follow to other states as well.