Magnetospeed Sporter

Wendyj

My old caldwell has seen its last legs. Gets more errors than readouts.
I ordered one of these from Midway yesterday. I've got 3 Leupold CDS scopes and do my own dialing on the Tikka 6.5. I've got to know a precise speed in order to get custom turrets and dial in on the CM. I hope these things are worth the money and this is the cheaper one. Would also come in handy working up reloads to know the correct velocity. Hope I didn't mess up but if I don't shoot it Midway gives me 90 days to get my money back. Looks fairly finicky as far as being exactly 1/4 inch away from muzzle and level enough to not get errors.

scatterbrain

I replaced my Chrony with a magneto and have never looked back. I shoot a lot of .224 bullets and the Chrony would miss enough of them that I would lose interest in it. The Magnetospeed has not missed a single shot.

jetinteriorguy

I’ve been using my sport version for around three years and have only had one issue. The case around the readout pops apart sometimes, I just snap it back together and it’s good until the next time. I’ve use it dozens of sessions and it’s popped apart maybe 4-5 times.

hounddawg

I’ve been using my sport version for around three years and have only had one issue. The case around the readout pops apart sometimes, I just snap it back together and it’s good until the next time. I’ve use it dozens of sessions and it’s popped apart maybe 4-5 times.

ditto on the case. I keep my MS sporter in my range bag at all times

hounddawg

Do any of you use the extra cable offered and sync with phone or ipad?

I only use the sporter for quick range checks, becasue of temperature fluctuations etc. I don't really have the need to DL the data to my phone/tablet. I still use my ProChrono for ladder tests, load development and archiving

Scorch