Luger Shotgun

Rome

Hi, all.

I'm a newbie to shotgunning and will take it up this Spring with a friend of mine who is an expert. I recently purchased a Luger shotgun. I was on a budget and, until I can determine if I'm going to like this aspect of the sport, I decided that around $350 was going to be my limit. I also wanted a semi-auto. I'm used to that kind of action. Finally, I wanted something that would kind'a fit all situations. This shotgun has chromed barrel lining, all the chokes, and takes both 2.75 and 3" shells with an auto gas adjustment system. Here's the description from where I bought it:

Luger 12 gauge 3" Semi-Auto Shotgun Ultra Light New In Box. The classic lines with the richly blued barrel and receiver are complimented by the high grade glossy finish European walnut stock and forend. This easy to carry gas operated semi-auto only weighs 6 1/2 lbs and handles the 2 3/4 " light loads as well as the powerful 3" magnums without a flinch. Recessed screw-in choke tubes gives you the flexibility for shooting everything from doves to ducks, F, M, and IC. The highly polished chrome lined barrel has been designed to handle steel shot.

My question is do any of you have experience with this shotgun?
I know it was made in Turkey like others but the quality is supposed to be excellent, especially for the cost.

Thanks!

Rome

Rome

addional info I've discovered

I've been able to determine that Stoeger Industries of Wayne NJ is the sole importer of Sako and Tikka arms as well as modern Luger weapons. Their Shotgun is one of these. They are also publishers of firearm literature. I still can't find a lot about them, however, and have only found this basic info regarding the shotguns. I'm hoping that this additional info will shake out some info out there. Maybe one of you has a Stoeger catalogue. I understand that they are quite collectible. Any bites?

Rome

Rome

Luger is actually Huglu

After posting my initial topic, I've finally made some progress