Kahr MK9 Elite range report/review

Redlg155

Nice Site!

I got my MK9 a couple of weeks ago and have been 100 percent satisfied. What really impressed me was that I was able to put 150 rds though such a small weapon with minimum fatigue. The worse thing was having to reload the magazines over and over!

And yep, there isn't much clearance..front to rear, on the standard MK9's either. That's why I chose the Corbon 125gr JHP's. How in the world Corbon loads a relatively heavy bullet in the 9mm in such a short OAL is beyond me. All I know is that they work great!

Any hopes of getting some velocity readings from you in the near future? I'd love to see some good velocity reports on standard and +P ammo from these weapons.

Good Shooting
RED

Rovert

Red, thanks. I'm no expert, and don't have a chrono, so I'm definitely not qualified to do any ballistic testing. There were some folks here that were curious about the Kahr just recently, so I figured I'd share my observations. The site is still under construction, so it will be a while yet before it's done.

gbelleh

Nice web site. Great pictures.
I have an MK40 that I am very pleased with. I also have some machine marks between the serrations on my slide that look just like yours, but no dings on the raised areas. Only roughness between them.
Mine also has some rough looking machine marks on the extractor. Kahr offered to replace the extractor for free. I'll probably send it in to have night sights installed. I'll have them replace it then.
Mine has been 100% reliable after 256 rounds of various ammo.

Navy joe

Nice site. Now can someone tell me how I can look at my MK40 and tell if its the "Elite" or not? Is there a SN series difference? What parts in the striker are different?

Blackhawk

Rovert, so that's what you've been up to! I'll be looking forward to seeing as it progresses. I hope you'll put the URL in your tag line if you haven't already.

M1911

Navy Joe: