Kahr CW9; good deal?

Contrast Man

So I was cruising the internet and I came across what, to me, seems like a pretty good deal. It's a Kahr CW9 for ~$250 with free shipping (link included below). I've shot one of these many moons ago, around 2012. I enjoyed it, but I didn't have the money for it or really a need for it either. Seeing it now for $250, I can't help but think it would be worth it just to have a single stack polymer on hand. I shoot DA revolvers so a long smooth trigger doesn't bother me at all. The 2-dot sights are different, but not necessarily the end of the world. Potential uses would be range/potential carry.

TL;DR Is a Kahr CW9 a good buy at $250?

https://www.sportsmansguide.com/pro...automatic-9mm-3565-barrel-71-rounds?a=1821432

Also, has anyone dealt with sportsmansguide.com before? I have zero experience with them.

Kwik2010

I was on the fence about getting one for quite a while and was waiting for a deal like that to come around. I wouldn't say it's the deal of the century but I'd probably jump on it. I enjoyed shooting my buddy's. His never suffered from the "first round in the mag jamming if slide is released by hand" problem. Not saying it does or doesn't exist but I had read that in a few places. That one ran great. I've seen em as low as 288.99 here at cabelas.

His never suffered from the "first round in the mag jamming if slide is released by hand" problem. Not saying it does or doesn't exist but I had read that in a few places.
It isn't hand releasing, it is riding the sllide home that causes the problem. A bad habit for any gun, but a real problem with Kahrs. You and your buddy probably just racked the slide properly(all the way back and a clean release).

I'd jump on that with one caveat. You aren't considering their higher series pistol with polygonal barrels. There is a significant price gap, but I believe greater value in the more refined models.

Kwik2010