IWB tuckable for Kahr P9

MRN

I'm new to the IWB idea and have read a lot of good opinions in TFL archives. Any advice on IWB tuckable holster for a Kahr P9?

I have handled neither, but am considering Sparks' VM-2 and Rosen's Workman. While they might be excellent for a Commander (heavy) or Glock (thick), are they a good match or overkill for a P9? Adding an extra pound and an inch thickness could defeat the P9's advantages. Or are these things thin, light and an excellent match for a P9? Is the Blade-Tech UCH or anything else a better match? Of the VM-2 and Workman, any preferences for ease of use, comfort?

How about good useable belts? Rosen and Sparks ask $95 and $70 respectively. There must be better ones for cheaper. And again, are these overkill? A 2 lb belt to hide a 1 lb gun.

Thanks for sharing your opinion.

M1911

I've got a Milt Sparks VM-2 for my Kahr MK9. It's a good holster. On the downside, attaching the holster to your pants and tucking in your shirt is somewhat time consuming. You do have to blouse your shirt a bit to hide the bulge. I find Rusty Sherrick's IWB holster to be more comfortable than the VM-2, but it isn't tuckable.

I've seen Rosen's work -- they looked great. I've know a couple people who have Mitch Rosen holsters who both agreed that they liked the holsters but didn't like dealing with Mr. Rosen. And his prices are high and waits long.

You do need a good belt. My favorite belts and holsters are from Lou Alessi. You can see his work at http://www.rfholsters.com. His e-mail is lfalessi@cs.com, IIRC.

Running a close second are holsters from Rusty Sherrick: http://www.c-rusty.com

Don't get me wrong, Mitch Rosen makes good holsters. But I think you can get just as good quality elsewhere for less money and less aggravation.

M1911

Onslaught