It's time to tell the truth.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blackwater OPS

I have been a member of this forum for more than a year and a half now, and it has really opened my eyes. I have learned things about firearm ownership that I never expected, and I have come to see gun owners in a new light. I no longer believe guns should only be possessed by people like me who are professionals working for the government, but all US citizens.

So here is my confession; I am an ATF Agent. Yes, it's true. I joined this forum to spy on its members and entrap them into committing crimes. It was my hope that by arresting as many of you gun nuts as possible, I would be able to impress my bosses and join the Operation Achilles Special Assault Team targeting career machine gun dealers.

Instead, though I netted a few gun owners early on who were ignorant of the law and my agency's tactics, I found I did not want to harass innocent gun owners. Instead, I found that guns were really cool, and so were guns owners. I came to hate the agency I worked for, and began to work less and less on catching gun nuts with wild plans involving shoe laces and rubber bands. Finally, on March 31st, I gave my resignation. I plan to spend the next several years traveling for the NRA and lecturing on the abuses of the ATF.

Thank you all for opening my eyes.

Blackwater OPS

so you and Gene are both Iggy? damn this is bad.

No way, I laugh at the silly efforts of those incompetent desk shooting CA DOJ agents. Have they ever even gotten a conviction? I am impressed by their networking skills though, I have always wanted to get advice on how to do my job from the brady campaign, but I don't think I was high up enough.

18DAI

Interesting. So, were you also Army CID or was that a cover? Why the need to "confess", on an internet gunboard?

I wish I owned stock in Reynolds aluminum, the tin foil hat crowd is going to go blotto reading this thread. Good luck with your new job. Regards 18DAI.