It's just no use....

Nightcrawler

I've been trying and trying to convince myself to stick to a few different cartridges for my guns, both long guns and hand guns. My only handgun currently is a CZ-97B in .45ACP. I had planned on getting a revolver in .44 or .45 Colt, maybe .45ACP, even.

But it's just no use. There are too many other guns I want. I want a Springfield XD-40. I want a Kahr comact (also in .40). I want a CZ-52 in 7.62x25mm Tok.

My father was a logistician for the military by trade. I guess some of that rubbed off on me. Like NATO, I'm trying to standardize my rounds, but it just isn't working. Heh.

Now, if Springfield would make an XD-45, and Kahr would make a Mk 45, I'd be plenty happy.

The big downside, of course, is that I can't afford all of these, but what the hell, eh? A guy can dream. I guess it was kind of silly to try to limit myself to a few different cartridges when my firearms tastes are so varied. (For instance, I like leverguns and semiautos equally well. I also like single shots, and surplus bolt rifles.)

OutLaw

The more calibers the better.Maybe not really,But guns are just too fun to stick to just 1 caliber.
Gotta have all these calibers in pistols:
9mm
40S&W
.357 Sig
7.62 x 25 tok
45 ACP
38 special
357 Mag
44 Mag
10mm
380 ACP
454 casull
480 Ruger
44 special

Rifles:
well,There are too many to list.

krept

yup.

On today's wish list...

Ruger SP101
DW .44 Mag
Glock 20
Sig P220
Sig P226
P7M8
USPc .45 (probably will do this next)
Suppressed .22 pistol from local company (or this=cheap ammo)
Suppressor for my USP .45
BHP
a couple 1911s.

Then there are the rifles...

Then there is the gear... vests, etc. from SOEgear.com. good GPS, nice 4x4. And to think my fiancee wants to have kids... HAH.

Get good with that .45.

blades67

Like NATO, I'm trying to standardize my rounds, but it just isn't working. Heh.

What's not working? You only have one .45 ACP, that sounds like you've standardized yourself without any complications.:p :D