Information on sighting in 2 AR's need

epic4444

Im new to the world of AR's and have recently finished two builds, both have Mega lowers with RRA LPKs and Magpul stocks. One has a Noveske 14.5 Upper the other a 16 LMT both are carbine's. The LMT has a carry handle while the Noveske has a Troy BUIS,both have adj. front post sights. I need to sight in both and they have only been test fired.

Now im wondering what equipment is needed to sight-in my AR's and what distance i should have them set at, I was thinking 100 yards since i wont be shooting any longer distance using just iron sights. Thanks for any and all input.

BTW i have a decent amount of experience with gun but non with sighting in a rifle, ive watched various videos online and would like to hear what you guys see as the fastest easiest way to sight-in a AR. I'll be shooting at a outdoor range with tables and chairs to use but not much else.

nathaniel

Go to youtube and look at DPMS videos for sighting in your carry handle gun but the other sights I have no idea.

LloydXmas250

Go to youtube and look at DPMS videos for sighting in your carry handle gun but the other sights I have no idea.

Only problem with that is that that will zero the rifle for 300 meters, not 100. You'll need to look up the RIBZ method by Molon. http://www.ar15.com/forums/topic.html?b=3&f=18&t=328143

That's how you can get your carry handle sight down a 100 meter zero. I had a thread with questions about the RIBZ method so you can take a look and see if it helps you with this. http://thefiringline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=409940 Quentin2 even provided links for sighting targets that make it easy to sight in.

Quentin2