Inexpensive .22 revolver

Mossy500

I have 2 handguns already but for me, shooting hundreds of rounds every month of .45 and 9mm are out of the question money wise. So i figure if i get a .22 i can get the practice in of accurately shooting handguns with out all the cost. and i know each gun shoots different, and i need to practice with everything i plan to carry, but at least some of the skills will carry over. Im still fairly new to handguns so im still working on technique.

so im just looking for a inexpensive .22 revolver that i can take out and shoot all day with my other guns.

22-rimfire

One of the better "inexpensive" double action 22 revolvers available today is the new SP-101 from Ruger. You also have choices from Taurus and Charter Arms. Taurus's have a reputation for problems and few people know much about the Charter Arms Pathfinder.

I personally would look at the Ruger and see what you think. Ruger is also bringing out their LCR in 22 for those that might be interested. It is a DA only pocket revolver.

My leanings tend to be toward S&W and Colt DA 22 revolvers. I like the Smith M63 and the more expensive M17 Classic, M18 Classic, and M617 are considered premium 22 revolvers. Certainly there are excellent used M17 and M18's around.

On the used front and less expensive that used Smiths and Colts are the H&R DA 22 revolvers that are basic but work. They can be had for under $250 in as new condition. These are revolvers that sold originally for $75 > $125 new.

gunluver

If you want new, buy this.......Ruger SP101. It works for everything I need it to do and will more than likely outlast me and my children.

attachment.php

I love this little .22. BUT, I a still on the look out for some classic DA wheelguns, like smith K-frames and my holy grail gun....a Colt Diamondback 4" blued.

Attachments

• sp101.22-1.jpg
    sp101.22-1.jpg
    88.4 KB · Views: 968

hermannr