I'm new here. Hello!

CortJestir

Hello SOAK!

Just wanted to drop a line to say hi. I've been lurking for a few weeks now after having just received my permit to carry.

Purchased my first handgun the other day - a Sig p226 9mm with Siglights, to be used primarily to shoot at the range and for home defense. Should be coming any day now and the anticipation is killing me!

I'm kinda new to shooting, but it's something I've always wanted to get into and I know I've already been bitten by the bug pretty hard. Looking forward to it! :D

CJ

357 Python

Welcome. Don't be afraid to ask questions here or at the other gun forums.
"Experts" learn by two methods; trial and error, and asking questions. Asking is so much safer than trial and error. Even though this December will mark 30 years of carrying proffessionally (Private Security, Private Investigator, and Police Officer) I do not consider myself an expert. There are days when I gladly learn something new (new to me that is). I thank all those on this forum and the others for sharing their knowledge with me and hope I can return the favor once in a while.

JeffSSig

Welcome
Im rather new nyself and I have found most members here to be great!
Enjoy your new gun and always think saftey first!

Purchased my first handgun the other day - a Sig p226 9mm with Siglights, to be used primarily to shoot at the range and for home defense. Should be coming any day now and the anticipation is killing me!
Geez, you guys that get to have such nice first guns burn my buns. You should have to pay your does with cheap Jennings autos and Taurus revolvers like I had to do. :mad:

Oh, and welcome...I guess. ;)

CortJestir

Geez, you guys that get to have such nice first guns burn my buns

and

Nice choice!